PSL fixtures announced

2013-06-20 14:30
PSL logo (Gallo)
Johannesburg - The fixture list for the 2013/14 Premier Soccer League (PSL) campaign has been released, with defending champions Kaizer Chiefs kicking off proceedings away to the winner of the promotion-relegation playoff.

According to the Football411 website, Amakhosi ended an eight-year wait for the Premiership crown last season before going on to clinch a double by winning the Nedbank Cup, and they will start the new term against either Santos, Chippa United or Mpumalanga Black Aces, who are busy contesting the playoffs.

Last season's runners-up Platinum Stars are at home in their first game, against Gavin Hunt's Wits, while Orlando Pirates host AmaZulu and Mamelodi Sundowns travel to Bloemfontein Celtic.

The first two weeks of fixtures:

Week 1

SuperSport United vs Free State Stars
Bloemfontein Celtic vs Mamelodi Sundowns
Golden Arrows vs Ajax Cape Town
Orlando Pirates vs AmaZulu
Playoff winner vs Kaizer Chiefs
Platinum Stars vs Wits
Moroka Swallows vs University of Pretoria
Maritzburg United vs NFD winner

Week 2

Chiefs vs Swallows
Ajax vs Pirates
Wits vs Arrows
Sundowns vs Platinum Stars
NFD winner vs Celtic
Free State Stars vs Maritzburg
University of Pretoria vs SuperSport
AmaZulu vs Playoff winner

Read more on:    psl  |  soccer

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

25 October 2016
Chippa United v Bloemfontein Celtic, Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium 19:30
26 October 2016
Ajax Cape Town v Wits, Cape Town Stadium 19:30
28 October 2016
Maritzburg United v Golden Arrows, Harry Gwala Stadium 20:00
Chippa United v Platinum Stars, Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium 20:00
Team P W PTS
Previous Results

Date Home Team Result Away Team

When all is said and done in the 2015/16 Absa Premiership season, who will be crowned champions of South Africa?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


With the Absa Premiership in full swing, who will be crowned champions when all is said and done? Will Mamelodi Sundowns defend their title? Or can Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates or Bidvest Wits mount a serious challenge? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.