Cape Town - Pakistan captain Sarfaraz Ahmed has won the toss and elected to field first in their Cricket World Cup clash against Australia in Taunton.

LIVE: Australia v Pakistan

Reigning champions Australia are looking to bounce back from a 36-run loss to India - their first defeat of this World Cup - with Pakistan keen to build on a win over England after their last group match, against Sri Lanka, was washed out.



David Warner, Aaron Finch (captain), Usman Khawaja, Steven Smith, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Alex Carey (wicketkeeper), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson


Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain & wicketkeeper), Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Amir