WTA Tour 2014 schedule

2014-11-10 00:00
WTA Tour logo (File)
Cape Town - The 2014 WTA Tour schedule.

Date: December 30   
Brisbane International
WINNER: Serena Williams (USA)
ASB Classic
WINNER: Ana Ivanovic (Serbia)
Shenzhen Open
WINNER: Li Na (China)
Date: January 6   
Apia International
WINNER: Tsvetana Pironkova (Bulgaria)
Moorilla International
WINNER: Garbine Muguruza (Spain)
Date: January 13
Australian Open
Li Na (China)
Date: January 27    
Open GDF Suez
WINNER: Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova (Russia)
PTT Pattaya Open
WINNER: Ekaterina Makarova (Russia)
Date: February 10    
Qatar Open
WINNER: Simona Halep (Romania)
Date: February 17    
Dubai Tennis Championships
WINNER: Venus Williams (USA)
Rio Open
WINNER: Kurumi Nara (Japan)
Date: February 24     
Abierto Mexicano
WINNER: Dominika Cibulkova (Slovakia)
Brazil Tennis Cup
WINNER: Klara Zakopalova (Czech Republic)
Date: March 3 
BNP Paribas Open
Flavia Pennetta (Italy)
Date: March 17 

Sony Ericsson Open
WINNER: Serena Williams (USA)
Date: March 31   

Family Circle Cup
Andrea Petkovic (Germany)
Monterrey Open
Ana Ivanovic (Serbia)
Date: April 7
BNP Paribas Katowice Open
WINNER: Alize Cornet (France)
Copa Colsanitas
WINNER: Caroline Garcia (France)
Date: April 14 
Malaysian Open
Donna Vekic (Croatia)

Date: April 21    
Porsche Tennis Grand Prix
WINNER: Maria Sharapova (Russia)
Marrakech Grand Prix
WINNER: Maria-Teresa Torro-Flor (Spain)

Date: April 28    
Portugal Open
WINNER: Carla Suarez Navarro (Spain)
Date: May 5    
Madrid Open
Maria Sharapova (Russia)

Date: May 12    
Internazionali d'Italia
WINNER: Serena Williams (USA) 

Date: May 19    
Nurnberger Versicherungscup
WINNER: Eugenie Bouchard (Canada)
Internationaux de Strasbourg
WINNER: Monica Puig (Puerto Rico)
Date: May 26
French Open
Maria Sharapova (Russia)
Date: June 9   
AEGON Classic
WINNER: Ana Ivanovic (Serbia)

Date: June 16    
AEGON International
WINNER: Madison Keys (USA)
Topshelf Open 's-Hertogenbosch
WINNER: Coco Vandeweghe (USA)
Date: June 23   
Petra Kvitova (Czech Republic)
Date: July 7
BRD Bucharest Open
: Simona Halp (Romania)   
Gastein Ladies
WINNER: Andrea Petkovic (Germany)

Date: July 14    
Swedish Open
WINNER: Mona Barthel (Germany)
Istanbul Cup
Caroline Wozniacki (Denmark)
Date: July 21    
Baku Cup
Elina Svitolina (Ukraine)
Date: July 28    
Bank of the West Classic
WINNER: Serena Williams (USA)
Citi Open
Svetlana Kuznetsova (Russia)

Date: August 4    
Rogers Cup
WINNER: Agnieszka Radwanska (Poland)

Date: August 11  
Western & Southern Open
Serena Williams (USA)
Date: August 18  
New Haven Open
WINNER: Petra Kvitova (Czech Republic)
Date: August 25
US Open
WINNER: Serena Williams (USA)

Date: September 8   
Bell Challenge
WINNER: Mirjana Lucic-Baroni (Croatia)
Hong Kong Open
WINNER: Sabine Lisicki (Germany)
Tashkent Open
Karin Knapp (Italy)
Date: September 15     
Toray Pan Pacific Open
WINNER: Ana Ivanovic (Serbia)
Korea Open
WINNER: Karolina Pliskova (Czech Republic)
Guangzhou Open
WINNER: Monica Niculescu (Romania)

Date: September 22      
Wuhan Tennis Open
WINNER: Petra Kvitova (Czech Republic)

Date: September 29     

China Open
WINNER: Maria Sharapova (Russia)
Date: October 6    
Generali Ladies Linz
WINNER: Karolina Pliskova (Czech Republic)
Japan Open
WINNER: Samantha Stosur (Australia)
Tianjin Open
WINNER: Alison Riske (USA)
Date: October 13        
Kremlin Cup
WINNER: Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova (Russia)
Luxembourg Open
WINNER: Annika Beck (Germany)
Date: October 20       
WTA Tour Championships
Serena Williams (USA)
Date: October 27       
Tournament of Champions
WINNER: Andrea Petkovic (Germany)

Date: November 3
Fed Cup final
WINNER: Czech Republic

Read more on:    wta tour  |  tennis

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Which is your favourite Grand Slam of the year?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.