US Open

Past 10 women's US Open singles champions

2019-08-24 07:18
Naomi Osaka (Twitter)
Naomi Osaka (Twitter)

New York - Past 10 women's US Open singles champions:

2018: Naomi Osaka (JPN)

2017: Sloane Stephens (USA)

2016: Angelique Kerber (GER)

2015: Flavia Pennetta (ITA)

2014: Serena Williams (USA)

2013: Serena Williams (USA)

2012: Serena Williams (USA)

2011: Samantha Stosur (AUS)

2010: Kim Clijsters (BEL)

2009: Kim Clijsters (BEL)

Read more on:    wta tour  |  us open  |  tennis


Read News24’s Comments Policy


Which is your favourite Grand Slam of the year?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2018/19 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.