SWC award winners

2014-07-14 14:03
Manuel Neuer (Supplied)
Manuel Neuer (Supplied)

Rio de Janiero  - Germany were crowned the 2014 Soccer World Cup champions but which individuals walked away with the prestigious awards?

The 2014 World Cup awards as designated by FIFA after Sunday's final:

Best Player of the Tournament - The Golden Ball

1) Lionel Messi (ARG)

2) Thomas Mueller

3) Arjen Robben (NED)

Top scorer - The Golden Boot

1) James Rodriguez (COL) - 6 goals

2) Thomas Mueller (GER) - 5 goals

3) Neymar (BRA) - 4 goals

Top goalkeeper - The Golden Gloves

Manuel Neuer (GER)

Young Player of the tournament

Paul Pogba (FRA)

Fair Play award


More In This Category

Alejandro Sabella, who steered Argentina to the SWC final, has decided to quit as coach, Argentine has media reported.
The Japanese referee whose decisions in the opening match of the SWC triggered a storm of controversy has hit back at critics.
Brazilian superstar Neymar's brain activity while dancing past opponents is less than 10 percent the level of amateur players.
England's dismal SWC campaign in Brazil was doubly disappointing for Britain's pub operators, prompting soccer fans to stay at home.
Read News24’s Comments Policy

24.com publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
1 comment
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk