Absa Premiership

Who will claim the PSL's Golden Boot?

2017-05-08 12:15
Tendai Ndoro (Gallo Images)

Cape Town - The Absa Premiership has never been this exciting before with three teams still in with a chance of claiming the title come the final day of the season, Saturday, May 27.

Bidvest Wits, Mamelodi Sundowns and Cape Town City are all gunning to be the 'big fish' in the pond with only three games remaining in the current league season.

Meanwhile, as the PSL campaign draws to a close, who will get the final nod for the Golden Boot?

Newly formed Cape Town City's in-form club captain, Lebogang Manyama, sits on a tally of 12 goals, but faces fierce competition from Orlando Pirates dangerman Tendai Ndoro.

The Zimbabwean has remained at the top of the goal scoring pile despite the Buccaneers' underwhelming season in which they find themselves in the bottom half - in 10th - of the standings.

On nine goals, Gabadinho Mhango of Bidvest Wits and Rodney Ramagalela (Polokwane City) have a chance to snatch the lead as the season winds up.


12 - Lebogang Manyama (Cape Town City FC), Tendai Ndoro (Orlando Pirates)

9 - Gabadinho Mhango (Bidvest Wits), Rodney Ramagalela (Polokwane City)

7 - Jeremy Brockie (SuperSport United), Khama Billiat (Mamelodi Sundowns), Percy Tau (Mamelodi Sundowns), Siphiwe Tshabalala (Kaizer Chiefs), Themba Zwane (Mamelodi Sundowns)

6 - Jabu Maluleke (Polokwane City)

Remaining PSL fixtures...

Read more on:    psl  |  soccer


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Friday, 28 February 2020
Maritzburg United v Stellenbosch, Harry Gwala Stadium 20:00
Saturday, 29 February 2020
Orlando Pirates v Kaizer Chiefs, FNB Stadium 15:30
Golden Arrows v Highlands Park, Sugar Ray Xulu Stadium 15:30
Chippa United v AmaZulu, Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium 18:00
SuperSport United v Wits, Mbombela Stadium 20:15
Sunday, 01 March 2020
Bloemfontein Celtic v Baroka FC, Dr Molemela Stadium 15:30
Polokwane City v Black Leopards, Old Peter Mokaba Stadium 15:30
Team P W PTS
Previous Results

Date Home Team Result Away Team

And the 2019/20 Absa Premiership champions will be ... ?

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...

Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2019/20 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.