Absa Premiership

MTN8: Teams named for Cup final

2015-09-19 14:37
Siphiwe Tshabalala (Gallo Images)

Cape Town - The teamsheets for the MTN8 final have been submitted with coaches Steve Komphela and Roger de Sa's having settled on their starting linueps.

LIVE: Kaizer Chiefs v Ajax Cape Town 

Ajax are set to lineup in a 4-4-2 while Chiefs are to play Katsande just in front of the back four.

Controversial signing Camaldine Abraw has been left on the bench with Siphelele Mthembu set to lead the line.

Ajax Cape Town coach Roger de Sa opted to start without Granwald Scott and Prince Nxumalo while the goal threat is likely to come from Nathan Paulse, Toriq Losper and Riyaad Norodien. 

Daniel Bennett will be the man in charge of proceedings.

The match kicks off at 15:00 at the Nelson Mandela Stadium in Port Elizabeth.

Kaizer Chiefs XI:

Itumeleng Khune  (Goalkeeper), Siboniso Gaxa,  Erick Mathoho, Siyanda Xulu, Tsepo Masilela, Willard Katsande, Reneilwe Letsholonyane, Siphiwe Tshabalala (captain), Bernard Parker, George Lebese, Siphelele Mthembu        


Reyaad Pieterse,  George Maluleka, Kgotso Moleko,  Ovidy Karuru, Ivan Bukenya, Camaldine Abraw, Edward Manqele            

Ajax Cape Town XI:

Anssi Jakkola (Goalkeeper), Cecil Lolo, Abbubaker Mobara, Rivaldo Coetzee, Mosa Lebusa, Ndiviwe Mdabuka, Bantu Mzwakali, Travis Graham (captain), Nathan Paulse, Toriq Losper, Riyaad Norodien 

Reserves: Abel Mabaso, Granwald Scott, Prince Nxumalo, Erwin Isaacs, Franklin Cale, Milton Ncube

Read more on:    kaizer chiefs  |  ajax cape town  |  mtn8  |  psl  |  soccer


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Tuesday, 26 November 2019
Mamelodi Sundowns v AmaZulu, Loftus Versfeld Stadium 19:30
Highlands Park v Wits, Makhulong Stadium 19:30
Orlando Pirates v Polokwane City, Orlando Stadium 19:30
Wednesday, 27 November 2019
Stellenbosch v Kaizer Chiefs, Cape Town Stadium 19:30
Bloemfontein Celtic v Cape Town City, Dr Molemela Stadium 19:30
Maritzburg United v SuperSport United, Harry Gwala Stadium 19:30
Chippa United v Black Leopards, Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium 19:30
Baroka FC v Golden Arrows, Peter Mokaba Stadium 19:30
Saturday, 30 November 2019
Polokwane City v Bloemfontein Celtic, Old Peter Mokaba Stadium 15:30
Cape Town City v Highlands Park, Cape Town Stadium 18:00
Black Leopards v Golden Arrows, Thohoyandou Stadium 18:00
SuperSport United v Stellenbosch, Lucas Moripe Stadium 20:15
Team P W PTS
Previous Results

Date Home Team Result Away Team

And the 2019/20 Absa Premiership champions will be ... ?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2018/19 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.