Absa Premiership

Chiefs drawn against Aces in TKO

2015-10-05 13:01
Kaizer Chiefs’ new coach Steve Komphela is fully aware of the challenges that await him. PHOTO: Themba Makofane

Cape Town - Following the conclusion of the Telkom Knockout quarter-final draw, Kaizer Chiefs are set to play against Mpumalanga Black Aces.

Reigning champions, SuperSport United will welcome KwaZulu-Natal side Golden Arrows to Pretoria while Pitso Mosimane's charges will travel to the Free State to take on Ea Lla Koto.

Orlando Pirates will play their last 16 encounter on Friday, October 16 against the University of Pretoria following their CAF Confederation Cup victory over Al Ahly in Egypt this past weekend.

If Pirates wins their last 16 fixture it will be Pirates at home against Maritzburg.

If AmaTuks wins, it will be Maritzburg at home against the Pretoria side.

The PSL confirmed that the quarter-final games will take place on October 24/25 respectively.

Full fixture list:

SuperSport United vs Golden Arrows

Free State Stars vs Mamelodi Sundowns

Orlando Pirates/Maritzburg United vs University of Pretoria/ Maritzburg United

Mpumalanga Black Aces vs Kaizer Chiefs

Read more on:    psl  |  telkom knockout  |  soccer


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Tuesday, 26 November 2019
Mamelodi Sundowns v AmaZulu, Loftus Versfeld Stadium 19:30
Highlands Park v Wits, Makhulong Stadium 19:30
Orlando Pirates v Polokwane City, Orlando Stadium 19:30
Wednesday, 27 November 2019
Stellenbosch v Kaizer Chiefs, Cape Town Stadium 19:30
Bloemfontein Celtic v Cape Town City, Dr Molemela Stadium 19:30
Maritzburg United v SuperSport United, Harry Gwala Stadium 19:30
Chippa United v Black Leopards, Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium 19:30
Baroka FC v Golden Arrows, Peter Mokaba Stadium 19:30
Saturday, 30 November 2019
Polokwane City v Bloemfontein Celtic, Old Peter Mokaba Stadium 15:30
Cape Town City v Highlands Park, Cape Town Stadium 18:00
Black Leopards v Golden Arrows, Thohoyandou Stadium 18:00
SuperSport United v Stellenbosch, Lucas Moripe Stadium 20:15
Team P W PTS
Previous Results

Date Home Team Result Away Team

And the 2019/20 Absa Premiership champions will be ... ?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2018/19 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.