WRAP: CAF award winners

2019-01-09 07:10
Mohamed Salah
Mohamed Salah (Getty Images)

Dakar  - All the winners at the 2018 Confederation of African Football awards ceremony in Dakar on Tuesday.

MUST READ: Desiree Ellis wins CAF Women's Coach of the Year

Player of the Year

Mohamed Salah (Egypt, Liverpool/ENG)

Women's player of the Year

Chrestinah Kgatlana (South Africa)

Youth player of the Year

Achraf Hakimi (Morocco)

Coach of the Year

Herve Renard (Morocco)

Women's coach of the Year

Desiree Ellis (South Africa)

National team of the year


Women's national team of the year


Goal of the Year

Chrestinah Kgatlana (South Africa)

Africa All Stars

Denis Onyango (Uganda), Serge Aurier (Ivory Coast), Medhi Benatia (Morocco), Eric Bailly (Ivory Coast), Kalidou Koulibaly (Senegal), Thomas Partey (Ghana), Naby Keita (Guinea), Riyad Mahrez (Algeria), Sadio Mane (Senegal), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon), Mohamed Salah (Egypt)

Read more on:    egypt  |  banyana ­banyana  |  caf  |  caf awards  |  mohamed salah  |  soccer


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Live scoring

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


The 2018/19 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

After slow starts to their respective 2018/19 Absa Premiership campaigns, who will finish the season ranked higher?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.