English Premiership

Man City players dominate EPL team of season

2018-04-18 12:09
Manchester City celebrates (Getty Images)

London - Five players who helped Manchester City become English champions for the third time in seven years have been included in the PFA Premier League's team of the season.

Sergio Aguero, Kevin De Bruyne, David Silva, Kyle Walker and Nicolas Otamendi were picked in the team, which is selected by fellow players from the Professional Footballers' Association.

City clinched the title with a record-equaling five games remaining.

Tottenham have three players in the team - Harry Kane, Christian Eriksen and Jan Vertonghen.

Premier League team of season:

David De Gea; Kyle Walker, Jan Vertonghen, Nicolas Otamendi, Marcos Alonso; David Silva, Kevin De Bruyne, Christian Eriksen; Harry Kane, Mohamed Salah, Sergio Aguero.


What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Team P W PTS
Previous Results

Date Home Team Result Away Team

Who will claim the Premier League title at the end of the 2018/19 season?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season has wrapped up. For all the season highlights - and lowlights - be sure to visit Sport24!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.