All AFCON-winning coaches

2019-06-21 10:29
Hassan Shehata
Hassan Shehata (Getty Images)

Johannesburg - A complete list of Africa Cup of Nations-winning coaches over the years.

3 - Charles Gyamfi (GHA), Hassan Shehata (EGY)

2 - Herve Renard (FRA)

1 - Pierre Lechantre, Roger Lemerre, Claude le Roy (all FRA), Ferenc Csanadi, Pal Titkos (both HUN), Mourad Fahmy, Mahmoud el Gohary (both EGY), Radivoje Ognjanovic, Blagoje Vidinic (both SRB), Clive Barker (RSA), Adolphe Bibanzoulou (CGO), Hugo Broos (BEL), Fred Osam-Duodu (GHA), Otto Gloria (BRA), Abdelhamid Kermali (ALG), Stephen Keshi (NGR), Gheorghe Mardarescu (ROM), Yeo Martial (CIV), Winfried Schafer (GER), Mike Smith (ENG), Jiri Starosta (CZE), Ydnekatchew Tessema (ETH), Clemens Westerhof (NED) 

Read more on:    afcon 2019  |  soccer


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Wednesday, 17 July 2019
Tunisia v Nigeria, Al-Salam Stadium 21:00
Friday, 19 July 2019
Senegal v Algeria, Cairo International Stadium 21:00
Team P W PTS
Team P W PTS
Team P W PTS
Team P W PTS
Team P W PTS
Team P W PTS
Previous Results

Date Home Team Result Away Team

How far will Bafana Bafana progress in this year’s AFCON tournament?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2018/19 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.