Argentina change 4 for Japan clash

2016-11-03 12:06
Agustín Creevy (TEAMtalk Media)

Cape Town - Argentina head coach Daniel Hourcade has named a strong starting line-up for Saturday's clash against Japan in Tokyo.

Kick-off is at 07:40 (SA time).

Hourcade has kept faith with the players who did duty during the recent Rugby Championship and made four changes to the side which lost to the Wallabies at Twickenham earlier this month.

In the forwards, there are two changes with Facundo Isa and Tomás Lezana replacing Leonardo Senatore and Pablo Matera at number eight and on the blindside flank, respectively.

Meanwhile, in the backline, Nicolás Sánchez returns at flyhalf where he comes in for Santiago González Iglesias while Santiago Cordero takes over from Ramiro Moyano on the left wing.

Senatore, Iglesias and Moyano have been included on the replacements bench.





15 Joaquín Tuculet, 14 Matías Moroni, 13 Matías Orlando, 12 Jerónimo de la Fuente, 11 Santiago Cordero, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Martín Landajo, 8 Facundo Isa, 7 Javier Ortega Desio, 6 Tomás Lezana, 5 Matías Alemanno, 4 Guido Petti, 3 Ramiro Herrera, 2 Agustín Creevy (captain), 1 Lucas Noguera 

Substitutes: 16 Julián Montoya, 17 Santiago García Botta, 18 Enrique Pieretto, 19 Leonardo Senatore, 20 Juan Manuel Leguizamon, 21 Tomás Cubelli, 22 Santiago Gonzalez Iglesias, 23 Ramiro Moyano

Read more on:    argentina  |  japan  |  rugby


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2018/19 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

How will the Springboks fare at this year's Rugby World Cup in Japan?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.