WATCH: All 7 Rugby World Cup trophy lifts!

2015-09-17 09:31
world rugby (youtube)

Watch all seven trophy lifts from the Rugby World Cup archives, starting with New Zealand's 1987 win at the inaugural event. Who will it be in 2015?

The RWC winners, if you need a reminder, are as follows: 1987 - New Zealand, 1991 - Australia, 1995 - South Africa, 1999 - Australia, 2003 - England, 2007 - South Africa, 2011 - New Zealand.

Visual courtesy of the World Rugby YouTube channel

Follow all our latest videos by subscribing to our YouTube channel here and our Instagram feed here.

Read more on: rwc 2015 rugby

Read News24’s Comments Policy

Opinion Poll

The Springboks' best player at the 2019 Rugby World Cup was:

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.