Bok duo up for top Sevens award

2015-10-29 10:24
Werner Kok (Supplied)

London - ASICS ambassadors and Blitzbok stars Werner Kok and Seabelo Senatla have been nominated for the 2015 World Rugby Sevens Player of the Year Award, in association with HSBC.

Both players will be traveling to the World Rugby Awards dinner on Sunday, November 1 in London, where the winner will be announced following the 2015 Rugby World Cup final.

The nomination of the two players highlight not only a successful HSBC Sevens World Series for the Springbok Sevens team but also the importance of both players to the squad - with Senatla being the overall leading try-scorer in the tournament and Kok excelling on the defensive front.

"Werner and Seabelo are top athletes and we're delighted with the fact that they are duly recognised for their performance and efforts. We wish them both all the best and we are proud to be partnered with not only two of South Africa's top Sevens players but also two of the best in the world", says Sarah Mundy, Marketing Manager of ASICS South Africa.

What To Read Next

Read more on: rwc 2015 rugby

Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Opinion Poll

Springbok coach Allister Coetzee remains defiant, saying he won't resign despite a shambolic two years at the helm. Your thoughts?

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.