All Blacks unchanged for RWC final

2015-10-29 13:27
Steve Hansen (Gallo Images)

Cape Town - New Zealand coach Steve Hansen has named his team for the Rugby World Cup final against Australia at Twickenham on Saturday.

READ: Springboks' Test record against Argentina

READ: 15 stats and facts - Boks v Argentina

READ: Bok record holders at the Olympic Stadium

Hansen has kept his 23-man squad unchanged from the one which edged South Africa 20-18 in the semi-finals last weekend.

Loosehead prop Joe Moody's impressive form has seen him retain a starting spot, with Wyatt Crockett still sidelined.

It had been hoped that Crockett would play a role from the bench, however, his injury means Ben Franks keeps his spot on the bench.

Saturday’s final is scheduled for 18:00 (SA time).


New Zealand:

15 Ben Smith, 14 Nehe Milner-Skudder, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma'a Nonu, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (captain), 6 Jerome Kaino, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Brodie Retallick, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Joe Moody

Substitutes: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 Ben Franks, 18 Charlie Faumuina, 19 Victor Vito, 20 Sam Cane, 21 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 22 Beauden Barrett, 23 Sonny Bill Williams



What To Read Next

Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Sport Talk
Most Read

Opinion Poll

Springbok coach Allister Coetzee remains defiant, saying he won't resign despite a shambolic two years at the helm. Your thoughts?

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.