Local refs for SA Super Rugby derbies

    2019-06-11 09:52

    Cape Town - Two local referees will be in charge of Saturday's South African Super Rugby derbies as the tournament's round-robin phase concludes.

    AJ Jacobs will referee the Stormers v Sharks clash at Newlands (15:05 kick-off).

    He will be assisted by compatriots Cwengile Jadezweni and Divan Uys, with Willie Vos the television match official (TMO).

    Marius van der Westhuizen will referee the Bulls v Lions clash at Loftus Versfeld.

    He will be assisted by countrymen Egon Seconds and Stefan Geldenhuys, with Christie du Preez the TMO.

    Other South African involvement will see Marius Jonker on TMO duty for the Jaguares’ match against the Sunwolves Friday (00:10 SA time on Saturday).

    Super Rugby referees: Round 18

    Read News24’s Comments Policy


    Friday, 28 February 2020
    • Highlanders v Rebels, Forsyth Barr Stadium 08:05
    • Waratahs v Lions, Bankwest Stadium 10:15
    Saturday, 29 February 2020
    • Hurricanes v Sunwolves, McLean Park 05:45
    • Reds v Sharks, Suncorp Stadium 10:15
    • Stormers v Blues, Cape Town 15:05
    • Bulls v Jaguares, Loftus Versfeld 19:15
    Friday, 06 March 2020
    • Crusaders v Reds, Orangetheory Stadium 08:05
    • Waratahs v Chiefs, WIN Stadium 10:15


    22 February 2020
    21 February 2020
    16 February 2020
    15 February 2020
    14 February 2020
    09 February 2020
    08 February 2020
    07 February 2020
    02 February 2020
    01 February 2020
    31 January 2020


    Rank Team P W Pts
    • Stormers (Q)
    • Sharks (wc)
    • Jaguares (wc)
    • Lions
    • Bulls

    Opinion Poll

    After 3 weeks of Super Rugby action, which South African team appears most likely to challenge for overall honours?

    There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.