Kiwi Jackson to referee Hurricanes v Stormers

    2019-03-20 10:01

    Cape Town - New Zealand's Glen Jackson will referee Saturday's Super Rugby encounter between the Hurricanes and Stormers in Wellington (kick-off 08:35 SA time).

    Jackson will be assisted by compatriots Nick Briant and Ben O'Keeffe, with Glenn Newman the television match official (TMO).

    Australia's Damon Murphy will be in charge of the Sunwolves v Lions match in Singapore (12:55 SA time).

    Murphy will be assisted by Japan's Shuhei Kubo and Tawasaki Kawahara, with Minoru Fuji the TMO.

    Later in the day, South Africa's AJ Jacobs will referee the Bulls' clash against the Chiefs in Pretoria (15:05).

    Jacobs will be assisted by compatriots Cwengile Jadezweni and Griffin Colby, with Willie Vos on TMO duty.

    Local referee Rasta Rasivhenge will take the whistle for the Sharks' clash against the Melbourne Rebels in Durban (17:15).

    Rasivhenge will be assisted by compatriots Divan Uys and Aimee Barrett-Theron, with Marius Jonker in the TMO booth.

    Other South African involvement sees Marius van der Westhuizen referee Friday's Blues v Highlanders match in Auckland (08:35 SA time), while Egon Seconds and Jaco Peyper will be assistant referees for Sunday’s Reds v Brumbies encounter in Brisbane (07:05 SA time).

    Super Rugby referees: Round 6

    Read News24’s Comments Policy

    Live Video Streaming
    Video Highlights
    Sport Talk
    Breaking News


    Saturday, 20 April 2019
    • Highlanders v Blues, Forsyth Barr Stadium 09:35
    • Waratahs v Rebels, Sydney Cricket Ground 11:45
    • Stormers v Brumbies, Cape Town 15:05
    Friday, 26 April 2019
    • Crusaders v Lions, AMI Stadium 09:35
    • Sunwolves v Highlanders, Chichibunomiya Rugby Stadium 12:00
    Saturday, 27 April 2019
    • Hurricanes v Chiefs, Westpac Stadium 09:35
    • Waratahs v Sharks, Allianz Stadium 11:45
    • Stormers v Bulls, Cape Town 15:05
    • Jaguares v Brumbies, Estadio Jose Amalfitani 23:40


    19 April 2019
    13 April 2019
    12 April 2019
    06 April 2019
    05 April 2019
    30 March 2019
    29 March 2019
    24 March 2019
    23 March 2019
    22 March 2019
    16 March 2019
    15 March 2019
    09 March 2019
    08 March 2019
    02 March 2019
    01 March 2019
    23 February 2019
    22 February 2019
    16 February 2019
    15 February 2019


    Rank Team P W Pts
    • Bulls (Q)
    • Lions (wc)
    • Sharks (wc)
    • Jaguares (wc)
    • Stormers

    Opinion Poll

    Which of the 4 South African team will finish with the fewest Super Rugby SA Conference points?

    Can you name the top Super Rugby tryscorers of all-time?

    There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.