Bulls get SA referee in Perth

    2016-04-26 10:30

    Cape Town - South Africa’s Jaco van Heerden will referee the Bulls’ Super Rugby clash against the Force in Perth on Friday (kick-off 13:05 SA time).

    Super Rugby referee appointment: Round 10

    Van Heerden will be assisted by Rohan Hoffman and Damien Mitchelmore, with Ian Smith the television match official (TMO).

    New Zealand’s Chris Pollock will referee the Sharks’ clash against the Chiefs in Hamilton earlier on Friday (09:35 SA time).

    Pollock will be assisted by Jamie Nutbrown and Angus Mabey, with Glenn Newman the TMO.

    On Saturday, New Zealand’s Ben O'Keeffe will referee the Cheetahs’ match against the Reds in Brisbane (11:45 SA time).

    O'Keeffe will be assisted by Will Houston and Nic Berry, with George Ayoub in the TMO booth.

    South Africa’s Marius van der Westhuizen will referee the Lions’ game against the Hurricanes in Johannesburg (17:05).

    Van der Westhuizen will be assisted by Ben Crouse and Jaco Peyper, with Johan Greeff on TMO duty.

    New Zealand’s Mike Fraser will referee the Stormers’ clash against the Waratahs in Cape Town (19:15).

    Fraser will be assisted by Paul Williams and Cwengile Jadezweni, with Shaun Veldsman the TMO.

    South Africa’s Stuart Berry will referee the Southern Kings’ clash against the Jaguares in Buenos Aires late on Saturday night (23:40 SA time).

    Berry will be assisted by Federico Anselmi and Juan Sylvestre, with Santiago Borsani checking proceedings upstairs.

    Read News24’s Comments Policy


    Friday, 31 January 2020
    • Blues v Chiefs, Eden Park 08:05
    • Brumbies v Reds, GIO Stadium 10:15
    • Sharks v Bulls, Jonsson Kings Park Stadium 19:10
    Saturday, 01 February 2020
    • Sunwolves v Rebels, Fukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium 05:45
    • Crusaders v Waratahs, Trafalgar Park 08:05
    • Stormers v Hurricanes, Cape Town 15:05
    Sunday, 02 February 2020
    • Jaguares v Lions, Estadio Jose Amalfitani 01:00


    No results are available


    Rank Team P W Pts
    • Bulls (Q)
    • Jaguares (wc)
    • Lions
    • Sharks
    • Stormers

    Opinion Poll

    Which team will finish top of the SA Conference in this year's Super Rugby tournament?

    Can you name the top Super Rugby tryscorers of all-time?

    There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.