Aussie to ref Bulls v Crusaders at Loftus

    2017-05-03 07:01

    Cape Town - Australia’s Nic Berry will referee Saturday’s Super Rugby clash between the Bulls and Crusaders in Pretoria (17:15 kick-off).

    Berry will be assisted by Argentina’s Federico Anselmi and South Africa’s AJ Jacobs, with Johan Greeff the television match official (TMO).

    South Africa’s Rasta Rasivhenge will referee the Sharks’ game against the Western Force in Durban (15:05).

    Rasivhenge will be assisted by compatriots Quinton Immelman and Archie Sehlako, with Shaun Veldsman the TMO.

    Earlier in the day, Japan’s Shuhei Kubo will be in charge of the Rebels’ match against the Lions in Melbourne (07:00 SA time).

    Kubo will be assisted by Australians Ed Martin and James Leckie, with Ian Smith in the TMO booth.

    Meanwhile on Friday, New Zealand’s Glen Jackson will be the referee for the Stormers’ clash against the Hurricanes in Wellington (09:35 SA time).

    Jackson will be assisted by countrymen Brendon Pickerill and Ben O'Keeffe, with Glenn Newman the TMO.

    The Cheetahs’ match against the Highlanders in Bloemfontein on Friday night (19:00) will be refereed by South Africa’s Marius van der Westhuizen.

    Van der Westhuizen will be assisted by compatriots Egon Seconds and Lourens van der Merwe, with Willie Vos in the TMO booth.

    Super Rugby referees: Round 11

    Read News24’s Comments Policy


    Friday, 21 February 2020
    • Crusaders v Highlanders, Orangetheory Stadium 08:05
    Saturday, 22 February 2020
    • Rebels v Sharks, Mars Stadium 05:45
    • Chiefs v Brumbies, FMG Stadium Waikato 08:05
    • Reds v Sunwolves, Suncorp Stadium 10:15
    • Stormers v Jaguares, Cape Town 15:05
    • Bulls v Blues, Loftus Versfeld 17:15
    Friday, 28 February 2020
    • Highlanders v Rebels, Forsyth Barr Stadium 08:05
    • Waratahs v Lions, Bankwest Stadium 10:15


    16 February 2020
    15 February 2020
    14 February 2020
    09 February 2020
    08 February 2020
    07 February 2020
    02 February 2020
    01 February 2020
    31 January 2020


    Rank Team P W Pts
    • Stormers (Q)
    • Jaguares (WC)
    • Sharks (wc)
    • Lions
    • Bulls

    Opinion Poll

    Which team will finish top of the SA Conference in this year's Super Rugby tournament?

    There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.