Stormers change four for Force

    2015-04-16 10:24

    Perth - Stormers coach Allister Coetzee has made four personnel changes to his starting XV ahead of their final Super Rugby tour match on Saturday - against the Western Force in Perth (kick-off 13:45 SA time).

    Hooker Bongi Mbonambi, lock Ruan Botha, flank Siya Kolisi and scrumhalf Louis Schreuder will all start this week, with prop Alistair Vermaak and loose forward Sikhumbuzo Notshe the new faces on the bench.

    Notshe joins the match-day 23 this week as a replacement for Kolisi, who will start at No 6 - with Schalk Burger moving across to No 7 - in the absence of Michael Rhodes, who flew home with a hamstring tear suffered against the Waratahs last weekend.

    The only other injury-enforced change from the Waratahs game - won 32-18 by the Stormers - is Botha, who comes in for Manuel Carizza in the No 5 jersey, with the latter still battling with a cut on the inside of his mouth.

    Hooker Scarra Ntubeni and scrumhalf Nic Groom will provide an impact from the bench this week as the Stormers chase a second successive win on tour (after their bonus point triumph in Sydney), before they return to South Africa for five home matches in seven weeks.

    The Stormers and the Force have met on four previous occasions in Perth, with the men from the Cape tasting victory three times and losing by one point in 2010. Overall, these two sides have played against each other in eight Super Rugby matches, with the Stormers winning six times and losing twice.



    15 Dane Haylett-Petty, 14 Luke Morahan, 13 Kyle Godwin, 12 Luke Burton, 11 Nick Cummins, 10 Sias Ebersohn, 9 ALby Mathewson, 8 Ben McCalman, 7 Chris Alcock, 6 Steve Mafi, 5 Adam Coleman, 4 Sam Wykes (captain), 3 Tetera Faulkner, 2 Nathan Charles, 1 Pekahou Cowan

    Substitutes: 16 Heath Tessmann, 17 Chris Heiberg, 18 Oliver Hoskins, 19 Ross Haylett-Petty, 20 Angus Cottrell, 21 Ian Prior, 22 Zack Holmes, 23 Marcel Brache


    15 Cheslin Kolbe, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 Juan de Jongh (captain), 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Dillyn Leyds, 10 Demtri Catrakilis, 9 Louis Schreuder, 8 Nizaam Carr, 7 Schalk Burger, 6 Siya Kolisi, 5 Ruan Botha, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Bongi Mbonambi, 1 Steven Kitshoff

    Substitutes: 16 Scarra Ntubeni, 17 Alistair Vermaak, 18 Vincent Koch, 19 Jean Kleyn, 20 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 21 Nic Groom, 22 Kurt Coleman, 23 Huw Jones

    What To Read Next

    Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

    Comment on this story
    Comments have been closed for this article.
    Live Video Streaming
    Video Highlights
    Sport Talk


    No results are available


    Rank Team P W Pts

    Opinion Poll

    Which South African franchise stands the best chance of winning this year's Super Rugby title?

    Can you name the top Super Rugby tryscorers of all-time?

    There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.