Senatla starts for Stormers

    2015-05-21 13:18

    Cape Town - Stormers coach Allister Coetzee has announced his team for Saturday's Super Rugby clash against the Rebels at Newlands (19:10 kick-off).

    Springbok Sevens speedster Seabelo Senatla has been cleared fit to play and will start at right wing against the men from Melbourne. He replaces Johhny Kotze, who drops out of the match-day squad.

    “It’s great to welcome Seabelo back from SA Sevens duty, as he did for us last season,” Coetzee told the Stormers’ official website.

    “He’s keen and excited to get stuck back in, as he said when he arrived back in the country, and Seabelo knows what we expect from him and why we have selected him.”

    In other changes, meanwhile, Louis Schreuder comes in for Nic Groom at scrumhalf and Scarra Ntubeni will start at hooker ahead of Bongi Mbonambi.

    “The Rebels have beaten the Crusaders and the Brumbies away this year, so it shows their capacity as a team,” warned Coetzee.

    “We need to pitch up for this weekend’s match - we need to bring attitude and ensure our physicality is spot-on. This is much-improved Rebels team; they’re a good team, they’re well-coached and we know we’re in for a tough time of it on Saturday.”



    15. Cheslin Kolbe, 14. Seabelo Senatla, 13. Juan de Jongh, 12. Damian de Allende, 11. Dillyn Leyds, 10. Demetri Catrakilis, 9. Louis Schreuder, 8. Duane Vermeulen (captain), 7. Siya Kolisi, 6. Schalk Burger, 5. Manuel Carizza, 4. Eben Etzebeth, 3. Frans Malherbe, 2. Scarra Ntubeni, 1. Steven Kitshoff

    Substitutes: 16. Bongi Mbonambi, 17. Ali Vermaak, 18. Vincent Koch, 19. Jean Kleyn, 20. Nizaam Carr, 21. Nic Groom, 22. Kurt Coleman, 23. Huw Jones


    15. Mike Harris, 14. Cam Crawford, 13. Dom Shipperley, 12. Mitch Inman, 11. Tom English, 10. Jack Debreczeni, 9. Nic Stirzaker, 8. Scott Higginbotham (captain), 7. Scott Fuglistaller, 6. Sean McMahon, 5. Lopeti Timani, 4. Luke Jones, 3. Paul Alo-Emile, 2. Pat Leafa, 1. Cruze Ah-Nau

    Substitutes: 16. Tom Sexton, 17. Keita Inagaki, 18. Laurie Weeks, 19. Cadeyrn Neville, 20. Jordy Reid, 21. Colby Fainga’a, 22. Luke Burgess, 23. Bryce Hegarty

    What To Read Next

    Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

    Comment on this story
    Comments have been closed for this article.
    Live Video Streaming
    Video Highlights
    Sport Talk


    No results are available


    Rank Team P W Pts

    Opinion Poll

    Which South African franchise stands the best chance of winning this year's Super Rugby title?

    The ultimate Super Rugby quiz!

    There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.