Kankowski at No 8 for Sharks

    2015-02-26 08:30

    Durban - Sharks Director of Rugby Gary Gold has named his team to tackle the Bulls in a Super Rugby clash at Loftus Versfeld in Pretoria on Saturday (17:05 kick-off).

    Gold made just two changes to the team, with No 8 Ryan Kankowski - back from his duties Japan - coming in for Tera Mtembu in the only change to the forward pack that was so effective against the Lions at Kings Parks last weekend.

    Likewise, there is just one change to the backline, with Andre Esterhuizen replacing Heimar Williams, again in a rotational change after two games.

    New Zealander Jack Wilson has been named amongst the replacements and is primed and ready to make his debut off the bench.

    Saturday's clash at Loftus Versfeld kicks off at 17:05 (SA time).





    15. SP Marais, 14. Odwa Ndungane, 13. Waylon Murray, 12. Andre Esterhuizen, 11. Lwazi Mvovo, 10. Patrick Lambie, 9. Cobus Reinach, 8. Ryan Kankowski, 7. Renaldo Bothma, 6. Marcell Coetzee, 5. Pieter-Steph du Toit, 4. Lubabalo Mtyanda, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. Bismarck du Plessis (captain), 1. Dale Chadwick

    Substitutes: 16. Kyle Cooper, 17. Thomas du Toit, 18. Lourens Adriaanse, 19. Marco Wentzel, 20. Jean Deysel, 21. Conrad Hoffmann, 22. Fred Zeilinga/Lionel Cronje, 23. Jack Wilson

    What To Read Next

    Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

    Comment on this story
    Comments have been closed for this article.
    Live Video Streaming
    Sport Talk


    No results are available


    Rank Team P W Pts

    Opinion Poll

    Which South African franchise stands the best chance of winning this year's Super Rugby title?

    The ultimate Super Rugby quiz!

    There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.