Boks to face Los Pumas in Mendoza

2018-04-12 07:12
Rassie Erasmus (Gallo Images)

Cape Town - SANZAAR on Thursday confirmed the 12-match schedule for this year's Rugby Championship, including match venues and kick-off times.

The schedule includes a new Rugby Championship venue, with Trafalgar Park in Nelson to host the New Zealand v Argentina Test on September 8.

The venue for the Springboks’ match against Argentina was also confirmed as Estadio Malvinas Argentinas in Mendoza on August 25.

The venues for the Springboks’ other matches were confirmed at an earlier date.

READ: All Blacks head for Loftus in 2018

The Rugby Championship kicks-off on August 18 when the Wallabies take on reigning champions the All Blacks in Sydney and concludes on October 6 when Argentina host Australia in Salta.   

Springboks' 2018 Rugby Championship fixtures (SA times for kick-offs):

August 18: Springboks v Argentina - Kings Park, Durban - 17:05      
August 25: Argentina v Springboks - Estadio Malvinas Argentinas, Mendoza - 21:10                                       
September 8: Australia v Springboks - Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane - 12:05
September 15: New Zealand v Springboks - Westpac Stadium, Wellington - 09:35
September 29: Springboks v Australia - Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth - 17:05
October 6: Springboks v New Zealand - Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria - 17:05


What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Saturday, 02 June 2018
Wales v South Africa, RFK Stadium 23:00
Saturday, 09 June 2018
South Africa v England, Emirates Airline Park 17:05
Saturday, 16 June 2018
South Africa v England, Toyota Stadium 17:05
Saturday, 23 June 2018
South Africa v England, Cape Town 17:05
Saturday, 18 August 2018
South Africa v Argentina, Jonsson Kings Park Stadium 17:05
Saturday, 25 August 2018
Argentina v South Africa, Estadio Malvinas 21:10

Who would you like to see start in the No 10 jersey for the Springboks in the first Test against England in June?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season has wrapped up. For all the season highlights - and lowlights - be sure to visit Sport24!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.