Six Nations

Scotland change three for Ireland finale

2016-03-17 15:03
Duncan Weir (Getty Images)

London - Scotland coach Vern Cotter has made three changes to his side for Saturday's match against Ireland in Dublin as they look to finish this season's Six Nations with a third straight win.

Duncan Weir has replaced Finn Russell at flyhalf after his Glasgow colleague was ruled out with a concussion suffered in the opening minutes of the team's 29-18 victory over France at Murrayfield last weekend.

Meanwhile New Zealander Cotter has made two changes in the pack with Ryan Wilson coming in for Josh Strauss at No 8 and Tim Swinson taking over in the second row from injured lock Jonny Gray (chest muscle).


15 Stuart Hogg; 14 Tommy Seymour, 13 Duncan Taylor, 12 Alex Dunbar, 11 Tim Visser; 10 Duncan Weir, 9 Greig Laidlaw (capt); 8 Ryan Wilson, 7 John Hardie, 6 John Barclay; 5 Tim Swinson, 4 Richie Gray; 3 Willem Nel, 2 Ross Ford, 1 Alasdair Dickinson

Replacements: 16 Stuart McInally, 17 Rory Sutherland, 18 Moray Low, 19 Rob Harley, 20 Josh Strauss, 21 Henry Pyrgos, 22 Pete Horne, 23 Sean Lamont

Read more on:    scotland  |  six nations  |  vern cotter  |  rugby

Rona signs for Waratahs

2017-12-18 17:45

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk


Who will win the 2017 Six Nations title?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter

English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.