Super Rugby trio cracks Commonwealth Games nod

2018-02-27 11:25
Kwagga Smith (AP)

Cape Town - The Springbok Sevens squad for the 2018 Commonwealth Games on Australia’s Gold Coast later this year was confirmed on Monday night.

READ: Team SA make final adjustments for Commonwealth Games

Three current Super Rugby players - Kwagga Smith (Lions), Tim Agaba (Bulls) and Seabelo Senatla (Stormers) - have cracked the nod for the event.

The tournament will be played at Robina Stadium on the Gold Coast from April 13-15.

The Blitzboks are the defending champions, having won gold in Glasgow four years ago.

Springbok Sevens squad:

Tim Agaba, Philip Snyman, Dylan Sage, Kwagga Smith, Werner Kok, Kyle Brown, Branco du Preez, Rosko Specman, Justin Geduld, Cecil Afrika, Seabelo Senatla, Adriaan Nel, Siviwe Soyizwapi (travelling reserve).

Management: Neil Powell, Renfred Dazel, Ashley Evert


WRAP: Super Rugby - Week 5

2018-03-18 09:30

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk


Of the current crop of rugby commentators - across all languages - who is your favourite?

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.