Easy Commonwealth Games pool for Blitzboks

2018-02-01 09:03
Neil Powell (Getty Images)

Cape Town - The Blitzboks have been drawn in Pool A alongside Scotland, Papua New Guinea and Malaysia for the 2018 Commonwealth Games on Australia’s Gold Coast.

The sevens event takes place between April 13-15 at the Robina Stadium.

SASCOC earlier this week announced the South African Commonwealth Games squad for the event between April 4-15, but said the Springbok Sevens team would only be announced at the end of February.

Meanwhile, in the women’s event, South Africa was drawn in Pool A alongside New Zealand, Canada and Kenya.

Men’s pools for 2018 Commonwealth Games:

Pool A

South Africa, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, Malaysia

Pool B

England, Australia, Samoa, Jamaica

Pool C

New Zealand, Canada, Kenya, Zambia

Pool D

Fiji, Wales, Uganda, Sri Lanka

Women’s pools for 2018 Commonwealth Games:

Pool A

South Africa, New Zealand, Canada, Kenya

Pool B

Australia, Fiji, England, Wales

SA women’s team: Nadine Roos, Eloise Webb, Unathi Mali, Rights Mkhari, Zintle Mpupha, Veroeshka Grain, Zenay Jordaan, Marithy Pienaar, Mathrin Simmers, Christelene Steinhobel, Chane Stadler and Zinthle Ndawonde

Read more on:    blitzboks  |  commonwealth games  |  sevens  |  rugby

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk


Of the current crop of rugby commentators - across all languages - who is your favourite?

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season has wrapped up. For all the season highlights - and lowlights - be sure to visit Sport24!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.