Blitzboks drawn alongside England in Sydney

2018-01-18 10:23
Ruhan Nel celebrates with Seabelo Senatla (Getty Images)

Cape Town - World Rugby on Thursday announced the match schedule for the World Rugby Sevens Series event in Sydney later this month.

READ: Sage, Gans return for Blitzboks

The Blitzboks, who are the defending champions at the Sydney Sevens, have been drawn in Pool C alongside England, Spain and Papua New Guinea.

The All Blacks Sevens will arrive at the third round of the world series top of the standings following their victory in Cape Town in December. They face Fiji, Samoa and Russia in Pool A.

Cape Town finalists Argentina will contest Pool B against France, Wales and Kenya, while Canada, USA, Australia and Scotland complete Pool D. 

The tournament is scheduled for January 26-28.


What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk


Of the current crop of rugby commentators - across all languages - who is your favourite?

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.