Blitzboks draw England for Sydney Sevens leg

2017-12-10 21:33

Cape Town - The Springbok Sevens side have been drawn alongside England for the next leg of the 2017/18 HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series in Sydney.

WATCH: Fans stream out of Cape Town Stadium after Blitzboks' defeat

The Blitzboks, who won the opening tournament in Dubai and finished third in the second event in Cape Town on Sunday, will also face Spain and a yet-to-be-determined opponent in Pool C.

The Blitzboks currently occupy second spot in the standings, while England are fourth and Spain 10th.

The Sydney tournament will take place between January 26-28, 2018.

The Blitzboks are the defending champions.

Read more on:    blitzboks  |  sevens  |  rugby

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk


Of the current crop of rugby commentators - across all languages - who is your favourite?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.