Blitzboks dominate Dubai Dream Team

2017-12-03 15:13

Cape Town - The Blitzboks have dominated the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Dream Team named upon the conclusion of the Dubai Sevens on Saturday.

Neil Powell's side defended their title with a 24-12 victory over New Zealand in the final.

No fewer than three Blitzboks - Kwagga Smith, Cecil Afrika and Seabelo Senatla - got the nod for the Dream Team selected after the final whistle.

Smith was named man of the match in the final.

The South African trio were joined by England's James Rodwell, Scotland's Darcy Graham, Samoa's Alamanda Motuga and New Zealand's Joe Ravouvou.

Read more on:    blitzboks  |  sevens  |  rugby

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk


Of the current crop of rugby commentators - across all languages - who is your favourite?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.