IRB RWC Sevens: Past Winners

2013-06-27 20:50
RWC Sevens 2013 Logo (File)

Moscow - The list of previous winners of the IRB Rugby World Cup Sevens, with the latest edition taking place in Moscow.Previous winners of the Rugby World Cup Sevens, the latest edition of which takes place at Moscow's Luzhniki Stadium .

2009, Dubai, UAE:


2005, Hong Kong, China:


2001, Mar del Plata, Argentina:

New Zealand

1997, Hong Kong, China:


1993, Edinburgh, Scotland:


Read more on:    irb  |  irb rugby world cup sevens  |  rugby

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming
Sport Talk


Of the current crop of rugby commentators - across all languages - who is your favourite?

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...

Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.