2 Blitzboks crack nod for 2016/17 Dream Team

2017-05-22 08:35
Rosko Specman (Getty Images)

Cape Town - Two South Africans have cracked the nod for the 2016-17 World Rugby Sevens Series Dream Team.

The team was chosen after the series concluded at the London Sevens on Sunday.

Two Blitzboks - Chris Dry and Rosko Specman - were included in the season's Dream Team.

The rest of the team comprised of two Fijians - Kalione Nasoko and Jerry Tuwai - two Americans - Danny Barrett and Perry Baker - as well as England’s Dan Norton.

Scotland won the final event on the calendar when they upset hosts England 12-7 in the final at Twickenham, but South Africa (192 points) won the overall series, finishing well clear of England (164) and Fiji (150).


What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk


Of the current crop of rugby commentators - across all languages - who is your favourite?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.