Tokyo - Toutai Kefu has reshuffled his back division for Tonga's Pool C Rugby World Cup match against Argentina at Hanazono Rugby Stadium on Saturday.

Kick-off is at 06:45 SA time.

The tournament-ending throat injury to record points-scorer Kurt Morath during the 35-3 defeat by England means James Faiva makes his first World Cup start at flyhalf.

Faiva played the last half-hour in Sapporo following Morath's departure.

Behind Faiva, captain Siale Piutau switches to inside centre to accommodate Malietoa Hingano on the outside. Tonga also lost the services of centre Nafi Tuitavake with a broken arm sustained in the final seconds of last Sunday's match.

David Halaifonua moves from fullback to left-wing, with Viliami Lolohea moving from left to right-wing and Telusa Veainu coming in at fullback.

In contrast, the starting pack only shows one change from the England clash, Paula Ngauamo replacing Sosefo Sakalia at hooker.

Speaking on Tuesday, Faiva was looking forward to his chance of starting against Argentina.

"It's disappointing to lose Kurt the way we have, but we've got to keep moving forward as a team and I want to take the chance that has been given to me. It's a great opportunity to show my talents," he said.



15 Emiliano Boffelli, 14 Matias Moroni, 13 Matias Orlando, 12 Jeronimo De La Fuente, 11 Santiago Carreras, 10 Benjamin Urdapilleta, 9 Tomas Cubelli, 8 Tomas Lezana, 7 Marcos Kremer, 6 Pablo Matera (captain), 5 Tomas Lavanini, 4 Guido Petti, 3 Juan Figallo, 2 Julian Montoya, 1 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro

Substitutes: 16 Agustin Creevy, 17 Mayco Vivas, 18 Santiago Medrano, 19 Matias Alemanno, 20 Javier Ortega Desio, 21 Felipe Ezcurra, 22 Nicolas Sanchez, 23 Bautista Delguy


15 Telusa Veainu, 14 Viliami Lolohea, 13 Malietoa Hingano, 12 Siale Piutau (captain), 11 David Halaifonua, 10 James Faiva, 9 Sonatane Takulua, 8 Maama Vaipulu, 7 Zane Kapeli, 6 Sione Kalamafoni, 5 Halaleva Fifita, 4 Sam Lousi, 3 Ben Tameifuna, 2 Paula Ngauamo, 1 Siegfried Fisi'ihoi

Substitutes: 16 Sosefo Sakalia, 17 Vunipola Fifita, 18 Ma'afu Fia, 19 Sitiveni Mafi, 20 Nasi Manu, 21 Leon Fukofuka, 22 Latiume Fosita, 23 Cooper Vuna