Cape Town - The Springboks are the Rugby World Cup champions after defeating England in the final in Yokohama on Saturday.

READ | World Cup champion Springboks move to No 1 in rankings

Siya Kolisi and his men lifted the Webb Ellis Cup for the third time after winning in 1995 and 2007.

Here is some snippets of the action in Japan (Allimages Getty):

France Mostert

Owen Farrell, Jerome Garces

Makazole Mapimpi



Handre Pollard (Getty)r

Cheslin Kolbe

Makazole Mapimpi (Getty)

Cheslin Kolbe

Handre Pollard, Siya Kolisi


Siya Kolisi

Cyril Ramaphosa

Rassie Erasmus