Cape Town - More Springboks have been added to the Barbarians squad ahead of their November matches.

It was last week announced that Rugby World Cup-winning quartet Tendai 'Beast' Mtawarira, Lukhanyo Am, Makazole Mapimpi and Herschel Jantjies would join the Barbarians as they prepare to face Fiji at Twickenham on Saturday, November 16.

Jantjies subsequently withdrew and was replaced by another Bok scrumhalf, Jano Vermaak.

This week, flyhalf/fullback Curwin Bosch, centre Andre Esterhuizen, wing Dillyn Leyds and flank Marco van Staden - all members of the wider Springbok squad in 2019 - have also been added to the invitation team.

They join former Bok flyhalf Morne Steyn and another two South Africans in former Scotland No 8 Josh Strauss and Sunwolves prop Hencus van Wyk.

The BaaBaas will also face Brazil in Sao Paolo (November 20) and Wales in Cardiff (November 30).

Barbarians squad:


Tendai Mtawarira, Rory Best, Enrique Pieretto, Luke Jones, Matt Philip, Pete Samu, Marco van Staden, Josh Strauss, Andrew Makalio, Campese Maafu, Hencus van Wyk, Tyler Ardron, Angus Cottrell


Makazole Mapimpi, Mathieu Bastareaud, Lukhanyo Am, Jano Vermaak, David Havili, Morne Steyn, Santiago Iglesias, Curwin Bosch, Billy Meakes, Bautista Ezcurra, Andre Esterhuizen, Joe Powell, Dillyn Leyds