Kings name team for Edinburgh clash

2018-01-04 19:15
Deon Davids (Gallo)

Cape Town - The Southern Kings team to face Edinburgh at Myreside on Friday has been named by head coach, Deon Davids.

As the Kings return from their winter break, a number of familiar faces are included in the starting XV.

The team will be captained by Schalk Ferreira and will be chasing its first ever win in the PRO14.

Yaw Penxe, Kurt Coleman, Berton Klaasen and Dries van Schalkwyk are some of the team’s key performers who will line up in the Scottish capital.

The match kicks off at 21:35 (SA time). 




Southern Kings

15 Ntabeni Dukisa; 14 Yaw Penxe, 13 Berton Klaasen, 12 Martin du Toit, 11 Alshaun Bock; 10 Kurt Coleman, 9 Rudi van Rooyen; 8 Ruaan Lerm, 7 Martinus Burger, 6 Bredenkamp Eitel, 5 Dries van Schalkwyk, 4 Jurie van Vuuren, 3 Rossouw de Klerk, 2 Stephan Coetzee, 1 Schalk Ferreira (captain)

Substitutes: 16 Tango Balekile, 17 Njabulo Gumede, 18 Pieter Scholtz, 19 Lindokuhle Welemu, 20 Freddy Ngoza, 21 Gouws Rowan/Godlen Masimla, 22 Harlon Klaasen, 23 Masixole Banda.

Read more on:    southern kings  |  pro14  |  deon davids  |  rugby


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2018/19 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

In their maiden PRO14 campaign the Kings won a single match out of 21. How many will they win in the 2018/19 season?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.