Other Sport

SA water polo team named

2013-06-03 14:00
Anke Jacobs (www.oakpics.com)
Cape Town - The South African women's water polo team for the upcoming FINA World Championships has been named.

The event takes place between 20 and 30 July in Bacelona, Spain.

SA team:

Delaine Christian
Mymoenah Gamiet
Anke Jacobs
Kimberley Kay
Lee Ann Keet
Marcelle Keet
Kimberly Kemp
Lindsey Killeen
Kieren Payley
Christy Rawstron
Megan Schooling
Tarryn Schooling
Kelsey White

Non-travelling reserves:

Leigh Maarschalk
Thembi Mkhize
Kim Roslee
Megan Parkes
Amica Hallenforf
Sarah Bentham

Read more on:    fina world championships

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

24.com publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...

Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Floyd 'Money' Mayweather v Conor 'The Notorious' McGregor ... who've you got in Saturday's mega fight?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.