South African Cycling

SA cycling team named

2014-05-08 12:01
Cycling SA logo (File)

Johannesburg - Cycling South Africa's Track Commission has announced the team to represent South Africa at the 2014 South East Asian Track Grand Prix Series in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, from May 10-16.

The series consists of three events and commences on Saturday.

Participation in these events will provide South Africa with an opportunity to qualify its Elite track cycling squad for the upcoming Commonwealth Games, and for riders to obtain valuable international racing experience.

SA National Riders: Elites: Evan Carstens; Kellan Gouveris, Clint Hendricks, HB Kruger, Oupa Maluleke, Maroesjka Matthee, Theuns van der Bank; Morne van Niekerk

Juniors: Joshua Buchel; Stefan de Bod; Graeme Ockhuis; Eugene Soule; Waylin Young

Read more on:    cycling


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2019/20 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

Besides the 'Big 3' of rugby, cricket and soccer, which of the 'smaller' sports in South Africa do you enjoy the most?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.