Stormers TMO got it wrong

2013-05-20 15:43
Lyndon Bray (Gallo Images)
Sport24 posted an article titled "TMO right on Stormers call". It says the referees thought the try would probably have been scored, therefore it was a penalty. And a referee can initiate a referral only when a try is scored.
So there is a serious contradiction here.
Basically they are assuming the try WAS scored in order to justify the penalty, but then assuming the try was NOT scored to justify not referring for the knockon.
What kind of logic is this?

Read more on:    mysport24

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Live scoring

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter

English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.