The United States team is full of experienced players like Steve Stricker, Jim Furyk, Hunter Mahan, David Toms, Phil Mickelson, and Tiger Woods. Combined they have 28 past Presidents Cup appearances.

Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.