US Open

List of US Open winners

2015-06-18 08:21
US Open logo (File)

Tacoma - The past 15 winners of the US Open golf championship ahead of Thursday's start of the 115th US Open at Chambers Bay:

2014 - Martin Kaymer (GER) at Pinehurst

2013 - Justin Rose (ENG) at Merion Golf Club

2012 - Webb Simpson (USA) at Olympic Club

2011 - Rory McIlroy (NIR) at Congressional

2010 - Graeme McDowell (NIR) at Pebble Beach

2009 - Lucas Glover (USA) at Bethpage Black

2008 - Tiger Woods (USA) at Torrey Pines

2007 - Angel Cabrera (ARG) at Oakmont

2006 - Geoff Ogilvy (AUS) at Winged Foot

2005 - Michael Campbell (NZL) at Pinehurst

2004 - Retief Goosen (RSA) at Shinnecock Hills

2003 - Jim Furyk (USA) at Olympia Fields

2002 - Tiger Woods (USA) at Bethpage Black

2001 - Retief Goosen (RSA) at Southern Hills

2000 - Tiger Woods (USA) at Pebble Beach

Read more on:    us open  |  golf

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
1 comment
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk


Which of the 8 SA golfers at this year's US Open will fare best?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter

English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.