Draw and tee times for Masters Round 1

2019-04-10 07:00
Tiger Woods
Tiger Woods (AP)

Augusta - Tiger Woods tees off alongside Spain's Jon Rahm and China's Li Haotong in the first two rounds of the Masters with Rory McIlroy one group behind in pairings revealed on Tuesday.

Woods, a 14-time major winner seeking his fifth green jacket, contended at last year's British Open and PGA Championship but still seeks his first major triumph since the 2008 US Open. He hasn't won a Masters since 2005.

Joining him at 11:04 (17:04 SA time) on Thursday morning in the 14th trio off the first tee at Augusta National will be Rahm, who had five top-10 finishes in his first six starts this year, and Li, whose third-place showing at the 2017 British Open was the best by a Chinese player in a major.

Following one group behind Woods among the Georgia pines at 11:15 (17:15 SA time) will be McIlroy, a four-time major winner hoping to complete a career Grand Slam by capturing the Masters green jacket.

He will be joined by Australian Cameron Smith and American Rickie Fowler over the first two rounds.

The final two groups in the opening round also offer star power with Britain's Justin Rose joined by five-time major winner Phil Mickelson and fellow American Justin Thomas at 13:49 (19:49 SA time).

Two-time reigning US Open champion and 2017 PGA Championship winner Brooks Koepka goes off in the final group at 14:00 (20:00 SA time) alongside Britain's Paul Casey and three-time major winner Jordan Spieth.

Defending champion Patrick Reed tees off at 10:31 (16:31 SA time) on Thursday alongside fellow American Webb Simpson and Norwegian amateur Viktor Hovland.

Pairings and tee times for the first round of the Masters that starts on Thursday at Augusta National (USA unless noted):

First round (all times SA)

14:15 - Gary Player, Jack Nicklaus (Honorary starters)

14:30: - Andrew Landry, Adam Long, Corey Conners (CAN)

14:41 - Ian Woosnam (WAL), Keith Mitchell, Kevin Tway

14:52 - Mike Weir (CAN), Shane Lowry (IRL), a-Kevin O'Connell,

15:03 - Angel Cabrera (ARG), Aaron Wise, Justin Harding (RSA)

15:14 - Danny Willett (ENG), Brandt Snedeker, a-Takumi Kanaya (JPN)

15:25 - Fred Couples, Kim Si-woo (KOR), J. B. Holmes

15:36 - Branden Grace (RSA), Emiliano Grillo (ARG), Lucas Bjerregaard (DEN)

15:47 - Charl Schwartzel (RSA), Charles Howell, Eddie Pepperell (ENG)

15:58 - Sergio Garcia (ESP), Tony Finau, Henrik Stenson (SWE)

16:09 - Adam Scott (AUS), Hideki Matsuyama (JPN), Kyle Stanley

16:31 - Patrick Reed, Webb Simpson, a-Viktor Hovland (NOR)

16:42 - Charley Hoffman, Louis Oosthuizen (RSA), Marc Leishman (AUS)

16:53 - Tommy Fleetwood (ENG), Xander Schauffele, Gary Woodland

17:04 - Tiger Woods, Li Haotong (CHN), Jon Rahm (ESP)

17:15 - Rory McIlroy (NIR), Rickie Fowler, Cameron Smith (AUS)

17:26 - Sandy Lyle (SCO), Michael Kim, Patton Kizzire

17:37 - Trevor Immelman (RSA), Martin Kaymer (GER), a-Devon Bling

17:48 - Larry Mize, Jimmy Walker, Stewart Cink

17:59 - Jose Maria Olazabal (ESP), Kevin Na, Thorbjorn Olesen (DEN)

18:10 - Bernhard Langer (GER), Matt Wallace (ENG), a-Alvaro Ortiz (MEX)

18:21 - Alex Noren (SWE), Keegan Bradley, Matthew Fitzpatrick (ENG)

18:43 - Vijay Singh (FIJ), Billy Horschel, a-Jovan Rebula (RSA)

18:54 - Kevin Kisner, Kiradech Aphibarnrat (THA), Shugo Imahira (JPN)

19:05 - Zach Johnson, Ian Poulter (ENG), Matt Kuchar

19:16 - Francesco Molinari (ITA), Rafael Cabrera Bello (ESP), Tyrrell Hatton (ENG)

19:27 - Bubba Watson, Patrick Cantlay, Satoshi Kodaira (JPN)

19:38 - Dustin Johnson, Bryson DeChambeau, Jason Day (AUS)

19:49 - Phil Mickelson, Justin Rose (ENG), Justin Thomas

20:00 - Jordan Spieth, Paul Casey, Brooks Koepka

Read more on:    pga tour  |  masters  |  tiger woods  |  golf


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk
Breaking News


There are SIX South Africans competing at this year's Masters. Who will fare best?

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


The 2018/19 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.