Windies squad to tour Oz unchanged

2015-11-11 09:41
Jason Holder (Gallo)

St. John's, Antigua and Barbuda - The West Indies have named an unchanged 15-man squad for their three-Test tour of Australia, with the main change coming in the reinstatement of head coach Phil Simmons.

Simmons was suspended in September for questioning the continued omissions of all rounders Dwayne Bravo and Kieron Pollard.

But neither Bravo nor Pollard is included in the squad for Australia, with the selectors opting to keep faith in the same players who have just lost two Tests in Sri Lanka.

Before that, Australia beat West Indies in two Tests in the Caribbean in June.

All-rounder Jason Holder captains the side for Australia, which also includes leg spinner Devendra Bishoo, one of the few bright spots from the June series.

Bishoo took 6/80 in the first innings of the first Test in Dominica.

The first test in Australia will start in Hobart on December 10, followed by further Tests in Melbourne (from December 26) and Sydney (January 3).


Jason Holder (captain), Kraigg Brathwaite, Devendra Bishoo, Jermaine Blackwood, Carlos Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Rajindra Chandrika, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Shai Hope, Denesh Ramdin, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Jerome Taylor, Jomel Warrican

Coach: Phil Simmons


Dec 2-5: warm-up match v Australia XI at Brisbane

Dec 10-14: 1st Test v Australia at Hobart

Dec 19-20: tour match at Geelong

Dec 26-30: 2nd Test v Australia at Melbourne

Jan 3-7: 3rd Test v Australia at Sydney

Read more on:    west indies  |  jason holder  |  cricket

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...

Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

The Proteas have announced plans to play a four-day Test against Zimbabwe starting on Boxing Day. What do you make of this?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.