Windies opt to bat in second T20

2015-11-11 15:54
Darren Sammy (AFP)

Pallekele - West Indies captain Darren Sammy has won the toss and chosen to bat first against Sri Lanka in the second and final Twenty20 at R. Premadasa Stadium on Wednesday.

Sri Lanka won the first match by 30 runs and is fielding an unchanged side.

The West Indies is still searching for its first win on this tour, and omitted allrounder Jason Holder and legspinner Devendra Bishoo. They were replaced by Denesh Ramdin and Ravi Rampaul.


Sri Lanka:

Lasith Malinga (captain), Kusal Perera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Shehan Jayasuriya, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews, Milinda Siriwardana, Chamara Kapugedara, Nuwan Kulasekara, Sachithra Senanayake,, Dushmantha Chameera.

West Indies:

Darren Sammy (captain), Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Marlon Samuels, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Denesh Ramdin, Sunil Narine, Jerome Taylor, Ravi Rampaul.

Read more on:    sri lanka  |  west indies  |  darren sammy  |  cricket

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...

Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

The Proteas have announced plans to play a four-day Test against Zimbabwe starting on Boxing Day. What do you make of this?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.