West Indies bowl against Pakistan

2016-09-24 18:05
Carlos Brathwaite (Getty Images)

Dubai - West Indies captain Carlos Brathwaite won the toss and opted to bowl against Pakistan in the second Twenty20 international in Dubai on Saturday.

Pakistan lead the three-match series 1-0 after romping to a nine-wicket win in the first game - also in Dubai - on Friday.

Both teams kept the same eleven, with Pakistan resisting the temptation of playing Mohammad Amir, who was also rested for the first game.

The third match will be played in Abu Dhabi on Tuesday.


Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Khalid Latif, Sharjeel Khan, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Babar Azam, Mohammad Nawaz, Imad Wasim, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Sohail Tanvir

West Indies: Carlos Brathwaite (captain), Samuel Badree, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Evin Lewis, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Nicholas Pooran, Marlon Samuels, Jerome Taylor

Umpires: Ahmed Shahab (PAK) and Shozab Raza (PAK)

Tv umpire: Ahsan Raza (PAK)

Match referee: Andy Pycroft (ZIM)

Read more on:    west indies  |  carlos brathwaite  |  cricket


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Sport Talk
Breaking News

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2018/19 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

Who will win this year's Cricket World Cup?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.