Tigers win toss, elect to bat in T20

2015-11-15 13:10
Mashrafe Mortaza (AFP)

Dhaka - Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Mortaza won the toss and elected to bat first in the second Twenty20 international against Zimbabwe in Dhaka on Sunday.

Bangladesh lead the two-match series 1-0 after winning Friday's opening match by four wickets.

Bangladesh made two changes from the opening match, bringing in Imrul Kayes and Arafat Sunny for Liton Das and Jubair Hossain.

Zimbabwe, who lost the preceding three-match one-day international series 3-0, fielded an unchanged squad.



Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Anamul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain.


Elton Chigumbura (capt), Sikandar Raza, Regis Chakabva, Tendai Chisoro, Craig Ervine, Malcolm Waller, Sean Williams, Luke Jongwe, Graeme Cremer, Neville Madziva, Tinashe Panyangara.

Umpires: Sharfoudoulla Saikat (BAN) and Anisur Rahman (BAN)

TV Umpire: Enamul Haque (BAN)

Match Referee: Javagal Srinath (IND)

Read more on:    zimbabwe  |  bangladesh  |  mashrafe mortaza  |  cricket

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter

English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

The Proteas have announced plans to play a four-day Test against Zimbabwe starting on Boxing Day. What do you make of this?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.