Tigers opt to bat in second Zim Test

2018-11-11 05:55
Mahmudullah Riyad (Getty)

Dhaka - Bangladesh captain Mahmudullah Riyad won the toss and elected to bat first in the second and final Test against Zimbabwe at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka on Sunday.

Zimbabwe are leading the two-Test series 1-0 after winning the first Test in Sylhet by 151 runs last week.

Bangladesh made three changes, handing debuts to pace bowler Khaled Ahmed and batsman Mohammad Mithun and bringing in seamer Mustafizur Rahman in place of Abu Jayed, Nazmul Hossain and Nazmul Islam.

Zimbabwe brought in Donald Tiripano to replace Wellington Masakadza.


Bangladesh: Mahmudullah Riyad (capt), Liton Das, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim, Ariful Haque, Mehidy Hasan, Taijul Islam, Khaled Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman.

Zimbabwe: Hamilton Masakadza (capt), Brian Chari, Brendan Taylor, Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Peter Moor, Regis Chakabva, Brandon Mavuta, Donald Tiripano, Kyle Jarvis, Tendai Chatara

Umpires: Richard Kettleborough (ENG), Kumar Dharmasena (SRI)

TV Umpire: Rod Tucker (AUS)

Match Referee: Ranjan Madugalle (SRI)

Read more on:    zimbabwe  |  bangladesh  |  cricket


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Sport Talk

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


The 2018/19 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

The 12-month ban handed down to Steve Smith and David Warner and the 9-month sanction for Cameron Bancroft for their ball-tampering roles, is ...

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.