Sri Lanka win toss, bat against Zimbabwe

2017-07-08 09:01
Angelo Mathews (AFP)

Hambantota - Sri Lanka captain Angelo Mathews won the toss and chose to bat first against Zimbabwe in the fourth one-day international in Hambantota on Saturday.

LIVE: Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe, 4th ODI

The hosts, who lead the five-match series 2-1 after winning the previous ODI, have included debutant fast bowler Asitha Fernando in place of injured Nuwan Pradeep.

The Graeme Cremer-led Zimbabwe have brought in Chris Mpofu to replace fellow paceman Carl Mumba in a must-win game for the visitors at the Mahinda Rajapaksa International Stadium.


Sri Lanka

Angelo Mathews (captain), Upul Tharanga, Niroshan Dikwella, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Asela Gunaratne, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lakshan Sandakan, Asitha Fernando, Lasith Malinga, Dushmantha Chameera


Graeme Cremer (captain), Solomon Mire, Hamilton Masakadza, Craig Ervine, Sean Williams, Chris Mpofu, Peter Moor, Sikandar Raza, Tendai Chatara, Tarisai Musakanda, Malcolm Waller

Umpires: Nigel Llong (ENG), Ranmore Martinesz (SRI)

TV Umpire: Ian Gould (ENG)

Match Referee: Chris Broad (ENG)

Read more on:    sri lanka  |  zimbabwe  |  angelo mathews  |  cricket


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2019/20 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

Who will win the upcoming India v Proteas three-match ODI series?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.