Sri Lanka put England in for one-off T20 international

2018-10-27 15:50
Eoin Morgan (Getty)

Colombo - Sri Lanka won the toss and put England into bat for their one-off T20 international in Colombo on Saturday.

England brought back batsman Joe Denly for his first international in eight years. Sri Lanka chose ambidextrous bowler Kamindu Mendis for his international debut.


Sri Lanka

Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka, Thisara Perera (captain), Isuru Udana, Kamindu Mendis, Lasith Malinga, Amila Aponso, Lakshan Sandakan.


Jason Roy, Jos Buttler, Alex Hales, Eoin Morgan (captain), Ben Stokes, Joe Denly, Moeen Ali, Adil Rashid, Liam Plunkett, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan.

Read more on:    sri lanka  |  england  |  eoin morgan  |  thisara perera  |  cricket

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2018/19 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

The 12-month ban handed down to Steve Smith and David Warner and the 9-month sanction for Cameron Bancroft for their ball-tampering roles, is ...

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.