SL win toss, bowl in Australia T20

2017-02-19 11:09
Aaron Finch (AFP Photo)

Geelong - Sri Lanka won the toss and chose to bowl in the second Twenty20 international against Australia at Geelong in Victoria on Sunday.

Australia, with their leading stars in India for this week's Test series, gave a T20 International debut to 20-year-old fast bowler Jhye Richardson, coming in for Billy Stanlake.

Batsman Ben Dunk was also promoted to the team for leg-spinner Adam Zampa.

Sri Lanka made one change, with Kusal Mendis reinforcing the batting at the expense of spinner Lakshan Sandakan.


Australia: Aaron Finch (capt), Michael Klinger, Ben Dunk, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Ashton Turner, Tim Paine, James Faulkner, Pat Cummins, Andrew Tye, Jhye Richardson.

Sri Lanka: Niroshan Dickwella, Upul Tharanga (capt), Dilshan Munaweera, Asela Gunaratne, Milinda Siriwardana, Chamara Kapugedera, Kusal Mendis, Seekkugge Prasanna, Nuwan Kulasekara, Lasith Malinga, Vikum Sanjaya.

Umpires: Simon Fry (AUS), Sam Nogajski (AUS)

Third umpire: Paul Wilson (AUS)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL)

Read more on:    sri lanka  |  australia  |  cricket

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2017/18 Absa Premiership season is under way. Can Bidvest Wits defend their title? Will Soweto giants Kaizer Chiefs or Orlando Pirates emerge victorious? Or will the bookies' favourites, Mamelodi Sundowns, taste success for a record eighth time? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

India may be ranked No 1 in the ICC Test rankings, but after their series defeat to the Proteas, do they really deserve the mantle as world's best?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.