SL opt to bowl against OZ in first T20

2016-09-06 15:43
Tillakaratne Dilshan (AFP)

Pallekele - Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to field first against Australia in the first Twenty20 international in Pallekele on Tuesday.

The hosts, who are gunning to give retiring batsman Tillakaratne Dilshan a winning farewell in the two-match series, have included Chamara Kapugedara, Sachithra Senanayake and Kasun Rajitha.

The David Warner-led Australia, fresh from their 4-1 triumph in the ODI series, have included Glenn Maxwell and Moises Henriques.


Sri Lanka: Dinesh Chandimal (capt), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Chamara Kapugedara, Sachith Pathirana, Thisara Perera, Sachithra Senanayake, Suranga Lakmal, Kasun Rajitha

Australia: David Warner (capt), Glenn Maxwell, Usman Khawaja, George Bailey, Moises Henriques, Travis Head, Peter Nevill, James Faulkner, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Scott Boland

Umpires: Ranmore Martinesz (SRI) and Raveendra Wimalasiri (SRI)

TV Umpire: Ruchira Palliyaguruge (SRI)

Match Referee: Javagal Srinath (IND)

Reserve Umpire: Deepal Gunawardene (SRI)


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Sport Talk
Breaking News

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The 2018/19 Absa Premiership season is in full swing. Will Mamelodi Sundowns retain their title? Or can one of Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Wits, SuperSport United - or another team perhaps - snatch glory from the Brazilians? Be sure to visit Sport24 for all the latest news!

Latest blogs

Who will win this year's Cricket World Cup?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.